General > General Discussion

Article for MRH

<< < (2/5) > >>

KPack:
Thanks everyone for your input.  I ended up not putting much in about large scale because I have zero experience with it.  I'll leave that for someone else to write and article on.

For better or worse the article is in the January MRH Magazine, but it's in the Running Extra section which means it has to be paid for to view it.  If you are a member give it a read and let me know what you think.  Always open to critique both positive and negative. 

-Kevin

G8B4Life:
Well, well done Kevin for writing the article and getting some positive light for RailPro out there, though I won't get to read it. Congratulations to the publisher for taking something that shows the readership an alternative in a practical way and sticking it in something that only a handful of people read.  :P I bet we wouldn't have seen it in Running Extra if it was DCC  ::)

- Tim

trainman605:
As far as scale goes, be it HO, or G, I found most of my Rail Pro info from KPack's video's on YouTube. For myself I can adapt any scale to G Scale for my modeling needs. I think in this hobby you will find model railroaders with all levels of skills and I realize some can make it work and others need picture by picture and step by step instructions. I do understand writing an article for a magazine will not be easy to do so many can understand it, but some will, some won't. The biggest problem for many with Rail Pro, DCC, etc., is understand the electronics of the engine and how to go from the old system to the new system. Many modelers today just can't get past LED's and how they work and how to change them out. I think those who write the articles for the magazine will do a good job.

trainman

AlexW: