Welcome to RPUG > New Users Start Here

Introduce Yourself...

<< < (3/51) > >>

BNZ:
Hello Guys! (and Gals?)

Joined the group here, because I'm just starting out fulfilling long-time dream of building a G-scale railroad (both indoor and outdoor).  I played around with HO as a kid, but got interested in other things.  Now that I'm much older and have spent more than a few hours around the real thing, I'm acquiring rolling stock and track to start "playing" again.  I opted for G-scale for the detail and realism, certainly not because it's affordable.  ;)

It seems to me like the Railpro system is far more simplistic (in operation) than others, and much more flexible.  Though I'm rather concerned about the cost for G-scale...  I've already acquired three LGB F7A (and two B) units.  But, as they say, "if you wanna play, you gotta pay".

Please humor me as I stumble through this!  I'm fairly tech-savvy (CNC machinist, with my own state-of-the-art equipment and very proficient with PC's), and love to tinker.

Thanks for allowing me aboard!

~Brian

nodcc4me:
Welcome Brian. We will be interested to see how RailPro works in G scale.

KPack:
Welcome Brian!  You came at just the right time, now that Ring just barely released the new O and G scale locomotive module, the LM-3S-G.

-Kevin

Ken Z: