Author Topic: RPA no Internet connection  (Read 2236 times)

datman

• Fireman
RPA no Internet connection
« on: January 31, 2018, 01:00:00 AM »
Hi,

I am new to this, I downloaded the RPA to evaluate it. I had problems trying to get it to install, so I download the files of this forum and I now have it installed. But RPA will not connect to the internet. I have enter a email and password etc, tried disabling firewalls etc but no luck.
What am I doing wrong?

Thanks

G8B4Life

• Signalman (Global Mod)
  • Conductor
  • I'll think of a catchy tag line one day
Re: RPA no Internet connection
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2018, 06:27:49 AM »
Not very much information to start with. What kind of internet connection do you have? regular (you have a modem that's connected to your house phone line)? satellite? etc etc?

If you have a regular type of internet connection what is the brand and model number of the modem?

- Tim

datman

• Fireman
« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2018, 04:07:49 AM »
I have tried at work and at home. I have a standard copper connection at home and work. Work modem is a Draytek Vigor 2850n, home dynalink RTA1025W. Thanks.

G8B4Life

• Signalman (Global Mod)
  • Conductor
  • I'll think of a catchy tag line one day
« Reply #3 on: February 01, 2018, 06:51:42 AM »
Thanks,

What we want to try and do is check if any IP filtering is happening in your modems firewall. This will be about the home modem but the same would apply to the work modem; just how to get to the firewall would be different.

Firstly you'll need login access to the modem (username and password). If you bought the modem off the shelf retail then you will have these details somewhere. If your ISP provided the modem to you with your internet plan you may need to get the username and password from them.